Lubuntu 20.04 Wi-fi connection issues

Hello people, I am new to Lubuntu environment and I have recently decided to install the 20.04 LTS version on my laptop, it has been a fresh install and I’m dual booting it with Windows 10.
Actually I installed it yesterday and since then I’ve had an issue.

Everything is working fine except for one thing, I’m experiencing a problem with wi-fi connection: it happens frequently that the connection drops (I see a notification on screen that clearly states that and on the tray bar too when I’m lucky enough) and it won’t reconnect unless I maually disable and re-enable the wi-fi mode through my keyboard (Maybe there are other ways, but I haven’t found them yet). Sometimes it won’t appear a notification at all (the computer thinks it’s connected) but internet still doesn’t work.
When on the same laptop I’m using Windows 10, everything is fine.

It is a bit frustrating because it makes the usage of my pc very unpleasant if I need internet connection, since it happens VERY frequently, although everything is fine when I’m using a wired connection.
As I said at the beginning of this post, I am new to the environment therefore consider me a real noob with commands on terminal and any other ‘particular’ function (I have always been a Windows user) and I don’t know what other kind of information I should provide you in order to find a solution. So, thanks for your patience and gently ask whatever you need to know.

Hi. I installed Lubuntu 20.04 soon after it was released, and have been reading this and other forums since then. You are not the only one who has had this issue.

My experience is that I had a lot of dropped Wi-Fi issues soon after the first system upgrade was installed. However, over time, it has gotten better. I don’t have an explanation for that, it’s just an observation. After a day or so, the dropped Wi-Fi stopped happening frequently.