Installation Lubuntu error

When I try to install Lubuntu 21.04 I faced below error. I already installed Ubuntu 18. I wish to erase Ubuntu and install Lubuntu.

Sorry for dim jpg image. When it asks to do mannual partitioning I’m not sure what to do.

My laptop have only 2gb ram.

Have you tried following the Lubuntu manual as previously suggested?

The chapter you want is 1.3 Installing Lubuntu

On askubuntu you also asked about swap; I suggested reading Swap and Lubuntu (FAQ)

What confused you with the manual?

You also mention an error - but I can’t make out any error on the screen/picture you provided. More details may help.

ps: I’m going to change the tags for this post; you’ve said it relates to 18.04/bionic & 19.04/disco which don’t seem to apply.

1 Like

As beginner here it allows to post only one image. I cannot upload error.

Yes. I gone through Manual. It doesn’t give information on overcoming error which I face.

I saw two pictures on the ask ubuntu post; but I didn’t see any error message sorry when I looked earlier.

I’ve looked again and I can see what I think has you confused; mention of an EFI (ESP or EFI system partition) partition.

You haven’t provided any details about your box; if it’s a legacy or BIOS box - no ESP partition is required; however if it’s uEFI then yes it is required.

Your partition layout appears to be

/sda1 ext4 - this is likely your old system (~116GB)
/sda3 *unknown* thus ??? (116GB)
/sda2 extended (logical partition entry only)
    /sda3 utilizing the space of sda2 swap of 900MB

I have no idea what sda3 is as you’ve provided no details.

sda1 appears to be where your old Ubuntu system was.