Testing 20.04 daily? [SOLVED]

I read that 20.04 will have kernel 5.4. I’d like to test it, whether it installs.

I have a newer Ryzen 3 (Vega 3) laptop which had a problem with 5.4 in Sparky Linux’s testing branch. 5.3 installed/booted. But, when I applied updates, it gave me 5.4 which didn’t boot. (But, when I chose the original 5.3 kernel in Grub’s menu, it booted).

The problem was probably something else. But, I was thinking it might be good to see if there are any install issues on this hardware. I’ve never done this before, so I don’t now if there’s a preferred timeframe when that would be welcome? Is it too early?

[EDIT: Sorry or the “x” in the title. I had to have 15 characters. I couldn’t think of a better way.]

We’d love you to help test, the more eyes we have testing, the more issues that can be discovered pre-release, and get fixed. It’s much easier to fix things before release, than after.

I’ll provide the following link

http://iso.qa.ubuntu.com/qatracker/milestones/408/builds

You can navigate down to “Lubuntu Desktop amd64” yourself, where you’ll see “Link to download information” at the top and our testing checklists (install & live session currently).

The reason I didn’t provide the Lubuntu Desktop amd64 testcases in Focal Daily (archived) | Ubuntu QA link is, whilst it’s valid today, the ‘daily’ image is produced daily & when a new one is produced, that build (& thus link) will be out-of-date (the test results will still be there, but it won’t allow new entries, ISO can’t be downloaded etc).

If you’d like to record your testing, you’ll need a launchpad or Ubuntu SSO ID to login in, and you can record your hardware & what you do in comments. Any bugs or issues should be reported on launchpad, plus errors placed in the test result fields on Testing tracker | Ubuntu QA

I have a Ubuntu sso. I will look further at that page.