Lubuntu on 2012 MacBook Pro

I am having trouble downloading Lubuntu on my intel-based 2012 MacBook Pro. I have always downloaded operative systems like Windows but when I download Lubuntu or any linux distribution it seems the bootloader doesn’t recognize Lubuntu. I even tried using OpenCore but it just doesn’t appear. Any help from anyone who uses Lubuntu on Macs, iMacs or MacBooks? I also can’t seem to find the partition of Lubuntu in Disk Utillity (MacOS Ventura)

I found this: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pEJdkbNCDgA

Can you keep me updated?

Did you verify the download? And then in turn verify the installation media?

I have a lot of experience installing linux to Mac’s . . . one problem that might be involved is if you said, “I have windows installed” then you might have used Boot Camp to do that?? And the problem with that is the drive gets “locked” by BC and then you can’t partition the drive any further . . . ??? And that might effect how the linux installer will be able or not able to “install alongside of MacOSX”???

But, then, you haven’t provided too much detail about what you did to install Lubuntu?? Some people seem to be able to boot from an iso and run the OS from that, that would be “live” . . . but that isn’t an “install.” Usually you have to “clone” the iso to a USB drive using some app that will run on OSX and clone either the GBs of data to the drive OR the smaller “web installer” file (something like that) that boots the installer and then pulls the packages for the install from the server . . . .