Impress slides do not display properly

I am a long time Lubuntu user (since Lubuntu 10.10) and just recently made the switch to LXQT by installing Lubuntu 20.04.1 on one of my machines. Impressive! However I tried to view the Libre Office Impress slides that I had created on Xubuntu 20.04.1 and Ubuntu 20.04.1 machines for presentations at my local LUG and the words are crammed together. They appear normal when viewed on the two other operating systems. Is this a bug?

When I create slides in Lubuntu 20.04 using LibreOffice Impress they display correctly. This doesn’t make sense. It is the same version of the application, 6.4.6.2

I have no experience with the issue, but the thought that comes to mind is did the Lubuntu system have the same font(s) as the presentation used installed? or was the machine forced to substitute another font?

I created a simple LibreOffice presentation on my primary (hirsute) system, using Star Trek fonts.

I then loaded a QA-test install of Lubuntu groovy (now 20.10) that was untouched beyond minimal validation checks to ensure system was good.

Once the file was transferred there, loaded, and the presentation was attempted to be run, characters were being printed over themselves (as a freshly installed Lubuntu system won’t have the Star Trek fonts I add to my used systems, and a replacement font was thus substituted/used meaning the original effect wasn’t there; no ancient Bajoran characters etc).

I’d check both systems have the same fonts installed (esp. fonts used in the presentation).

Thank you for the response. I have never installed any additional fonts to any of my systems with the exception of Ubuntu (or this case Lubuntu) restricted extras and I have never changed the fonts from the default to create a slide so Liberation Sans is still the default font. However the characters are being printed over the preceding character in the Lubuntu install.