How to change the swappiness

I am new to Lubuntu here and my computing knowledge is very low, so I will ask you many questions. here is the first of 999
How can I change the swappiness from 60 to 10 in Lubuntu 20.04.

Welcome to the community.

This won’t be a very user-friendly reply sorry, but I’ll provide the general Ubuntu documentation link - SwapFaq - Community Help Wiki

Lubuntu is a flavor of Ubuntu, so we use the same base and most of our changes (outside of a good proportion of desktop configuration which is unique with us using LXQt) is identical to main Ubuntu and other flavors.

Ensure you have a swap partition, and/or swap file active (found in the same document).

The answer to your question is in the “* What is swappiness and how do I change it?*” section, where they do use =10 in example too.

Thank you for the quick response. At ubuntu they recommend to change the swappiness to 10 if you have less than 8GB RAM. My laptop only has 4GB Ram.
At ubuntu they use gedit to implement the change but ditit is a gnome application, it is not better to use a qt application in lxqt. And what qt application is that?

Yes gedit is a GNOME editor, the default editor provided with LXQt is featherpad (LXQt equivalent to gedit) but I’d use vim myself (vim is installed with Lubuntu by default too); use whatever editor you know.

Note: vim is a great editor, but it’s not really user friendly (it has a large learning curve); I learnt vi in the 1980s at university when not all terminals had arrow keys (or before clones of IBM PCs existed and thus could be afforded by universities) so it’s use of letter keys for cursor movement was essential.

Ok than I try first with vim

Be sure to look up how to exit vim first…

There are loads of vids/comics that declare vim to be trap.

“We are programmed to receive
You can check-out any time you like
But you can never leave!”
(Hotel California, The Eagles)