[Feature request] Right click on menu apps for an option to "Run as Administrator"

My use case would be about enabling users to the use of the GUI programs as root within GUI means, specifically it would enable the use of programs such as Eiciel that would benefit the user experience in terms of managing ACLs of privileged folders and files with a GUI, something that’s impossible as of now where you have to run ‘sudo eiciel’ in the terminal and type the password in the terminal to get that app running as root.

I’m a developer and building up software(open-source) to make it possible for a user run a linux server with as much GUI as possible(and I found using Lubuntu for such thing is really feasible and pleasant), and configuration of linux also comes with this will, but the thing about running commands to get something configured is everything but user friendly.

Some general remarks:

1. It is always a bad idea to run a graphical applications with elevated privileges.
  2. Linux server don’t have a GUI. They don’t need a GUI, it is a lot more secure and uses less resources.
  3. Server usually are running services. At the moment, Ubuntu uses systemd. You must learn only the most important commands for sytemd and you can manage (almost) all services.
  4. After installing a service, you have to configure it. The configuration on a Linux server is normally done by editing a file. The user opens the file in an editor (and there is no need to run the editor with elevated privileges, see man sudo), modify the file, save it and restart the service or reload the configuration.
  5. Applications may have a *.desktop file. If it should be possible to have several options to start an application, they have several Exec= lines inside.