Error while trying to install Lubuntu 19.10

Hello!

This is my first time installing any type of distro.

I’m trying to install Lubuntu on a separate partition.
The partition is on the same disk as Windows 10 (it’s a 2 TB HDD)
I created a 150 GB “Free Space” thing (I don’t know what it’s called).
From that, I created to partitions. A 6 GB swapfile partition and the rest I made another partition for Lubuntu. I clicked install and after a couple of minutes I got this error:

Installation Failed

Boost.Python error in job “bootloader”.
Command ‘grub-install --target=i386-pc --recheck --force /dev/sda’ returned non-zero exit status 1.
Installing for i386-pc platform. grub-install: warning: this GPT partition label contains no BIOS Boot Partition; embedding won’t be possible. grub-install: error: embedding is not possible, but this is required for cross-disk install.

Traceback:
File “/usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/calamares/modules/bootloader/main.py”, line 457, in run
prepare_bootloader(fw_type)

File “/usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/calamares/modules/bootloader/main.py”, line 429, in prepare_bootloader
install_grub(efi_directory, fw_type)

File “/usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/calamares/modules/bootloader/main.py”, line 340, in install_grub
boot_loader[“installPath”]])

File “”, line 6, in

My specs:
CPU: AMD FX-6350
Grapics card: Gigabyte GTX 650 4 GB
Storage: 2 TB Seagate HDD, 250 GB HDD
Motherboard: MSI-760GMA-P34 (FX)
RAM: 2x4GB Kingston DRR3 1333 MHz

You have booted your live-system in BIOS mode, but you use GPT as partition table, which itself indicates, that your Windows is installed in UEFI mode.

To solve your issue: Boot the live-system in UEFI mode. Although this sounds very simple, it might be the hardest part of the installation.

First of all, I recommend to use Rufus (on Windows) to create the live-system on a USB stick.

Then you can start your live-system, open a terminal (CTRL+ALT+T) and check the boot mode with (copy&paste to avoid errors):